Media Room

Scenic view of a snowy ski resort on a sunny day

Press Release

February 05, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company to Acquire Arapahoe Basin in Colorado

Alterra Mountain Company has announced that it has entered into an agreement to purchase Arapahoe Basin in Colorado, from Dream Unlimited Corp., expanding Alterra’s portfolio of unique, complementary destinations in the Rockies.

Read More
Skier on a groomed run at sunrise

Press Release

November 30, 2023

December 14 is the Last Day to Purchase a 23/24 Ikon Pass

Thursday, December 14, 2023 is the last day to purchase 23/24 Ikon Pass products - Ikon Pass, Ikon Base Pass and Ikon Session Pass.

Read More

Press Release

February 05, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company to Acquire Arapahoe Basin in Colorado

Alterra Mountain Company has announced that it has entered into an agreement to purchase Arapahoe Basin in Colorado, from Dream Unlimited Corp., expanding Alterra’s portfolio of unique, complementary destinations in the Rockies.

Read More

Press Release

January 29, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company Community Foundation Makes $1M Commitment to U.S. Ski & Snowboard Mental Health Services and Return-to-Performance Program

The Alterra Mountain Company Community Foundation announced a $1 million commitment to U.S. Ski & Snowboard to support athlete mental health services and return-to-performance programming.

Read More

Press Release

December 28, 2023

Alterra Mountain Company Elevates Guest Experience Through New Partnership with Ship Skis

Ship Skis and Alterra Mountain Company have entered into a new partnership for the 23/24 season. Ship Skis is now available as an exclusive benefit of the Alterra Mountain Company’s North American destinations.

Read More
1
2
3
4
5
...
40

By the Numbers

17 DESTINATIONS

Built upon celebrated histories and unique experiences.

26,000+ ACRES OF SKIABLE TERRAIN

Experienced summit lines or the very first time, you belong here.

12 HELI-SKI LODGES

Bucket list dreams are closer than they seem.

Destination Public Relations Contacts

Alterra Mountain Company/Ikon Pass

Kristin Rust

303-801-7271
krust@alterramtnco.com

Big Bear Mountain Resort

Justin Kanton

Cell: 253-576-2454
Office: 909-366-4927
jkanton@bbmr.com

Blue Mountain

Tara Lovell

Cell: 705-888-0736
Office: 877-445-0231 x52010
tlovell@bluemountain.ca

CMH Heli-Skiing & Summer Adventures

Soranne Floarea


sfloarea@cmhheli.com

Crystal Mountain

Vivika Stamolis

206-612-5515
vstamolis@skicrystal.com

Deer Valley Resort

Christine Spinkston

917-579-2971
cspinkston@deervalley.com

Mammoth Mountain/June Mountain

Emily van Greuning

Cell: 805-402-3473

Office: 760-934-2571 x3224
evangreuning@mammothresorts.com

Palisades Tahoe

Patrick Lacey

Office: 530-452-7111

Mobile: 530-807-8227
placey@palisadestahoe.com

Snowshoe

Shawn Cassell

Cell: 276-389-7446

Office: 304-572-5639

scassell@snowshoemountain.com

Solitude

Jeff Carroll

Cell: 385-214-8714

j.carroll@solitudemountain.com

Steamboat

Loryn Duke

Cell: 970-819-5676

Office: 970-871-5456
lduke@steamboat.com

Stratton

Andrew Kimiecik

Cell: 802-297-4931

Office: 802-297-4134

akimiecik@stratton.com

Sugarbush

John Bleh

Cell: 802-249-5774

Office: 802-583-6814
jbleh@sugarbush.com

Tremblant

Jean-Francois Gour

819-681-5712
jgour@tremblant.ca

Winter Park Resort

Jen Miller

Cell: 303-638-9626

Office: 970-726-1570
jmiller@winterparkresort.com