Media Room

Press Release

June 05, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company and Affirm Expand Exclusive Partnership to Bring Payment Flexibility to More Skiers & Riders

Expanded partnership brings Affirm to all Alterra destinations in the US and now also in Canada.

Read More

Press Release

May 28, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company Announces New Presidents at Steamboat and Mammoth Mountain

Alterra Mountain Company announces the official appointment of Dave Hunter to President & COO of Steamboat in Colorado and Eric Clark to President & COO of Mammoth Mountain in California.

Read More

Press Release

June 05, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company and Affirm Expand Exclusive Partnership to Bring Payment Flexibility to More Skiers & Riders

Expanded partnership brings Affirm to all Alterra destinations in the US and now also in Canada.

Read More

Press Release

May 28, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company Announces New Presidents at Steamboat and Mammoth Mountain

Alterra Mountain Company announces the official appointment of Dave Hunter to President & COO of Steamboat in Colorado and Eric Clark to President & COO of Mammoth Mountain in California.

Read More

Press Release

May 09, 2024

Alterra Mountain Company Announces The Retirement of Dee Byrne of Palisades Tahoe in California

Alterra Mountain Company announces the retirement of Dee Byrne, President & COO of Palisades Tahoe in California. Dee has worked in the ski industry for over 40 years, the last 13 of them spent at Palisades Tahoe.

Read More
1
2
3
4
5
...
42

By the Numbers

18 DESTINATIONS

Built upon celebrated histories and unique experiences.

26,000+ ACRES OF SKIABLE TERRAIN

Experienced summit lines or the very first time, you belong here.

14 HELI-SKI LODGES

Bucket list dreams are closer than they seem.

Destination Public Relations Contacts

Alterra Mountain Company/Ikon Pass

Kristin Rust

303-801-7271
krust@alterramtnco.com

Big Bear Mountain Resort

Justin Kanton

Cell: 253-576-2454
Office: 909-366-4927
jkanton@bbmr.com

Blue Mountain

Tara Lovell

Cell: 705-888-0736
Office: 877-445-0231 x52010
tlovell@bluemountain.ca

CMH Heli-Skiing & Summer Adventures

Soranne Floarea


sfloarea@cmhheli.com

Crystal Mountain

Vivika Stamolis

206-612-5515
vstamolis@skicrystal.com

Deer Valley Resort

Riley Elliott

801-580-9396
relliot@deervalley.com

Mammoth Mountain/June Mountain

Emily van Greuning

Cell: 805-402-3473

Office: 760-934-2571 x3224
evangreuning@mammothresorts.com

Mike Wiegele Helicopter Skiing

Connor Aitken

Office: 250-673-2479

marketingcoordinator@wiegele.com

Palisades Tahoe

Patrick Lacey

Office: 530-452-7111

Mobile: 530-807-8227
placey@palisadestahoe.com

Snowshoe

Shawn Cassell

Cell: 276-389-7446

Office: 304-572-5639

scassell@snowshoemountain.com

Solitude

Jeff Carroll

Cell: 385-214-8714

j.carroll@solitudemountain.com

Steamboat

Loryn Duke

Cell: 970-819-5676

Office: 970-871-5456
lduke@steamboat.com

Stratton

Andrew Kimiecik

Cell: 802-297-4931

Office: 802-297-4134

akimiecik@stratton.com

Sugarbush

John Bleh

Cell: 802-249-5774

Office: 802-583-6814
jbleh@sugarbush.com

Tremblant

Jean-Francois Gour

819-681-5712
jgour@tremblant.ca

Winter Park Resort

Jen Miller

Cell: 303-638-9626

Office: 970-726-1570
jmiller@winterparkresort.com